Yearbook: Confidential

This was one of my hardest blog posts yet, even though yearbook meetings are filled with plans that can only be described as CAS Goals. Since the Yearbook deserves a grand reveal at the end of the year, I can’t divulge too much of our plans on my blog (just in case the entire school community reads my updates).

A great non top secret skill that I have developed in Yearbook is using Photoshop and Indesign. Although, I am familiar with the basics, I realized I had a lot to learn. I had never before considered the importance of details such as alignment and spacing in my limited design experiences, and all the help I got from my more knowledgeable friends were appreciated. I appreciated even more, their willingness not to laugh at me and my first cropping attempts in Photoshop – the lasso tool was not my friend, and I discovered the magic eraser way too late. Hopefully, now that I am thinking more like a professional Yearbook member, my first pages will be nice (and not a destruction of the students’ memories this year).

 

Leave a Reply

