Gala Concert Plans

Like last year, one of the first conversations we had in music this year was about the gala concert, as we had all been thinking of new performances to showcase. This year, I will be playing the glockenspiel with the concert band, taking part in the opening and closing numbers. I’m really looking forward to this experience as playing with a band is an important musical skill that I would like to develop further. Last year, I played the piano in a string ensemble, allowing me to improve my timing and precision on the instrument. Therefore, I’m glad to have the opportunity to improve these skills on a new instrument. I’m also really excited to be playing the glockenspiel as I really like its timbre and sound.

My goals for the gala concert are..

(a) To develop my musical skills in an instrument other than the piano, like the glockenspiel.

(b) To improve my timing and precision in playing, in order to play as part of a band.

 

Leave a Reply

