Piano Progress

In addition to playing the piano in school events, such as the gala concert, I also work on my piano skills outside of school, by doing the ABRSM piano exam practicals.

IMG_5735

Learning theory with Mr. Lancelot Perera

 

 

Currently, I am studying for Grade 7 theory and Grade 5 practicals. In order to prepare for these exams, I practice the required scales and pieces every day and go to an instructor to make sure that I’m on track for my exams.

 

 

In addition to playing for the exams, I’m also learning several songs in order to improve personally and for my own enjoyment. This is my favourite part of class, as it allows me to relax and reminds me of how much I enjoy playing the piano. Currently, I’m learning how to play ‘Love Story’ by Francis Lai:

2 thoughts on “Piano Progress

  1. Pingback: End of Year CAS Reflection | amasha's CAS Blog

  2. Pingback: Piano and Violin | amasha's CAS Blog

Leave a Reply

